My Dragon Room

dragon-room-1

I’ve finally been able to finish transforming my spare bedroom into my Dragon Room so I now have two altar spaces in my house. There have been times when visitors to my home have been a little too touchy-feely with items on my altar in the family room, which is especially worrying when they want to touch or pick up my carved crystal Dragon skulls. 😮 I’d rather not have them ‘contaminated’ with other people’s random energies, but most importantly, I don’t want them accidentally damaged as some of them can be chipped very easily! So, I decided to move all my Crystal Dragon Clan upstairs, along with my crystal spheres, to their own special room.

dragon-room-5

My Dragon Room also houses my old computer which still works in spite of being nearly 8 years old and doing weird stuff occasionally, threatening to ‘die’ at any moment. It was replaced over a year ago when it seemed it might not last much longer, but it has soldiered on regardless …which is good because I can still run some of my older programs on it which won’t run on the new computer with the latest macOS, and it means I now have a private space to listen to meditations and do online group rituals and meetings (especially since the COVID-19 lockdown period started).

dragon-room-2

Due to the size of the room the bed sits very close to the wardrobe but that’s not really an issue as the doors don’t get opened much (Son2’s childhood stuff that he didn’t take when he moved out is stored in there) and it’s not too hard to move the bed and the side table to allow access to the wardrobe when necessary.

dragon-room-pano

For Mothers Day this year (10th May) Husband-dearest put up the shelves for me, with the help of 2 sons, so yay! …I have my own space! 🙂 …as well as my original space downstairs. So now even more of my house has been taken over by Dragons! 😀

dragon-room-3

The artwork over the altar/shrine shelf is a high quality print of a painting called “Draconic Alchemy” done by my friend Lisa Winter (who very kindly gifted me the print). You can see more of her stunning works of art, many of which are available for purchase, at lisajwinter.com and through her Facebook pages at Sacred Ground and Space and Lisa Winter — Visionary Artist and Art Therapist. The artwork has a special significance for me because the spheres at the top of the central waterfall represent different members of Spheres Of Light, the pagan group I am part of. 🙂

It’s a bit of a squeeze but I managed to fit furniture and bookshelves from other parts of the house, which I needed to store all my magickal books, tarot cards, herbal apothecary and other magickal bits as well as my art and craft supplies, including a table to work at (which can also be used as altar space for crystal grid layouts and special rituals) and some of my Dragon statues.

dragon-room-4

My original altar in the family room has also now had a bit of a makeover, and other Dragon statues have been redistributed around the room to fill up the gaps left by those that moved upstairs …plenty of room for more Dragons now, hehe. 😉

dragon-downstairs-altar

You can see earlier arrangements of my altar here, here and here. 🙂

TDsig

3 thoughts on “My Dragon Room

  1. Your dragon collection is amazing! Have you seen the dragon skulls and dragons carved by master carver Leandro de Souza? His are just perfection.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! 🙂 …and yes I have seen Leandro’s dragons. I have a rose quartz dragon skull and a smoky quartz dragon skull each carved by Leandro. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. A beautiful room and gorgeous dragons, especially the crystal ones! 🙂

    I’ve started working with dragon as well now, though it is really only the first level and no more so far. I’m blessed with some natural Obsidian ones (everything started with it; Obsidians other name is Dragon Glass btw); a silver and an orange calcite one, some will soon arrive.
    Also, I’ve kept hearing “Emrys” for some time while thinking of buying a Preseli Bluestone Dragon and have done so now; and Haandoth, I kept being interested in a Pyrit dragon and have found one that just fits immensely, a Pyrit and quartz dragon skull. Thank you for having formed a part of my path with your blog and experiences!

    With kind regards,
    And wishing you many blessings,

    André

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close