Elanaath

This beautiful 10.4inch/255mm Llanite Dragon with Labradorite eyes arrived on 3rd June 2021. Originally I had chosen a slightly smaller Sodalite Dragon skull (which was also a fair bit cheaper to buy) but sadly that one was not meant for me. On 19th May, when I posted photos of the Sodalite Dragon (who I thought would be joining my Dragon Clan) on my Facebook page I had this niggling feeling that I shouldn’t be posting the photos …and later that same day I found out why. 😥

Sadly, “my” beautiful 9.09 inches/231mm Sodalite Dragon (left) had been damaged and was already out for repairs, so the seller offered me another slightly larger Sodalite Dragon in its place. But, the second Sodalite Dragon was one which did not appeal to me, which is why I had chosen the smaller one in the first place. 😦 So I had a look through the other Dragons and ended up choosing the slightly larger Llanite Dragon with Labradorite eyes which I had originally been drawn to before eventually deciding on the first Sodalite Dragon. After a hefty discount the increase in price was not very much (approx. AU$20) and they waived that for me.

So, obviously the Llanite Dragon was meant to be mine after all. 🙂 Happily the Dragon arrived in perfect condition in a very secure package, which took a while to carefully unwrap, but the suspense was worth it in the end. My dog was also very interested to meet the Dragon. 😀 (Click images to enlarge and scroll through the collection.)

After the Dragon was unwrapped I sat quietly with it for a while and received the name Elanaath. From my initial impressions after only looking at the photos I had felt the Dragon was male but after actually holding the Dragon for a while, and receiving the name, I now feel she is female …a representation of the Divine Feminine ❤ …it’s sometimes hard to know with Dragons as they have come to me as male, female, neither or both.

When a Dragon gives me a name to call them I like to look it up online to see what information I can find, if any. The name ‘Elanaath’ is not a word I’ve consciously ever heard before so I was curious to see what I could find out.

The online translator on Microsoft Bing identified Elanaath as an Arabic word meaning females. An interesting synchronicity there given my revised impression of the Dragon’s gender (before looking at any of this information online).

Google’s translator couldn’t translate it from Arabic to English but instead identified it as a Hindi word which translated to Elnath in English. Further digging revealed Elnath is the official name of the second-brightest star (also known as Beta Tauri) in the constellation of Taurus. Wikipedia says, “The traditional name Elnath, variously El Nath or Alnath, comes from the Arabic word النطح an-naţħ, meaning “the butting” (i.e. the bull’s horns).” Bing’s translator says Elnath is also Arabic for Female, so I’m not sure what conclusion can be drawn, if any, from this name search.

When I received a phonecall from the seller in China to say that ‘my’ Sodalite Dragon was damaged and I would need to choose another, the Sun had 2 days left in the zodiac sign of Taurus (tropical astrology April 20 – May 20) so when I went back to my true first choice of the Llanite Dragon it was chosen under the sign of Taurus. Also, according to sidereal astrology, the sun passes through or transits the constellation Taurus from about May 14 to June 21, so the Dragon was chosen, travelled and arrived here all under the sign of Taurus …yeah, I know, that’s probably stretching the synchronicity thing a bit. 😉

The only other reference I could find online close to Elanaath was Elanath ( a spelling variation which I initially thought was correct for this Dragon but she corrected me to use Elanaath instead). Admittedly the information on Elanath was about a character in a game on a Fandom site so any significance is purely imaginary. However I found it interesting that this game character “Elanath, whose true name was Quinevere , was born after the union of a Human and a one of the Archangels , and was called a nephilim, a race of beings believed to be stronger than its parent race” because this year my Pagan group have been working with the Watchers who were the “fallen” angels who, with human consorts, sired the Nephilim. And just to stretch the imagination further, Quinevere is a variation of the name Guinevere and the Cornish form of Guinevere is Jennifer, my given name, lol.

Okaaay, moving on now…

Science of Llanite

Llanite is a stone comprised of multiple minerals. It is primarily a Rhyolite with spots of pink Feldspar and blue Quartz. Although it is formally known as Llanite, it is also sold under the trade names of Que Sera stone and Vulcanite.

Metaphysical Attributes of Llanite

Llanite spiritual properties are focused on our connections and interactions with others. It stimulates the Heart chakra and enables us to open our hearts to others. This stone helps to increase compassion and understanding, so it promotes harmony and peace between people. It dissolves harsh feelings between people and boost a person’s diplomacy and tact. It is an extremely useful stone if you work with groups of people, such as, a negotiator, liaison, project manager – or if you have to handle tense situations between people.

Llanite also stimulates the Third Eye chakra and helps to activate, cleanse and balance one’s entire energetic system. This stone helps to boost intuition, psychic abilities, and sensitivity to the spirit world. It deepens meditation experiences and enables us to receive messages of Wisdom, so it is useful for connecting to our own Inner Wisdom, and is supportive for psychics and mediums.

This gemstone helps us to stop dwelling on current, past, or future life problems, and shifts our focus to finding productive solutions to problems. Llanite enables us to “disconnect” from the emotional baggage of an issue and look at it objectively. This allows us to determine the actual cause of the problem and find a resolution. This crystal also helps us release unnecessary attachment to problems of the past.

Llanite information from https://reikigemwellness.com/2020/01/03/llanite-spiritual-properties-stone-of-harmony/

Llanite Dragon Skull from Istonesus on ebay, photos by Istonesus (Click images to enlarge and scroll through the collection.)

The Dragon’s eyes are made of Labradorite…

Science of Labradorite

Labradorite is a Feldspar mineral.  Labradorite in a white matrix is often called “Rainbow Moonstone”.  There is also a particular variety of Labradorite from Finland which is called Spectrolite.

Metaphysical attributes of Labradorite

♥ Transformation ♥ Promotes psychic abilities ♥ Strengthens our will ♥ Stimulates imagination ♥ Calming

A stone of transformation, Labradorite is a useful companion through change, imparting strength and perseverance.  It balances and protects the aura, raises consciousness and grounds spiritual energies.  Excellent for strengthening intuition – promoting psychic abilities.  Powerful in revealing the truth behind illusions, Labradorite banishes fears and insecurities, and strengthens faith in the self and trust in the universe.  It stimulates the imagination and calms an overactive mind, developing enthusiasm and new ideas.

Labradorite treats disorders of the eyes and brain, stimulates mental acuity, and relieves anxiety and stress.  It regulates metabolism, balances hormones and relieves menstrual tension.  Labradorite treats colds, gout, and rheumatism, lowers blood pressure, and aids in digestion.

Labradorite information from https://www.charmsoflight.com/labradorite-healing-properties

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close