Zanora

December 4th, 2014 ~ While lying in bed, awake waaaay too early in the morning, I was thinking about the mp3 files I had been listening to last night from the Dragon Skulls Workshop I had recently done via distance option. I wasย  too tired to listen to all of the recordings last night and I intended to listen to the rest of them today. Suddenly a name popped into my mind — Zanora — which I have not, to the best of my knowledge, ever heard of before. I knew instinctively that this was the name of my next Dragon Skull, which I hadn’t even decided upon, let alone purchased, and that “she” is a Lapis Lazuli Dragon Skull (and that I also have her permission to share her name publicly). ๐Ÿ™‚

Over the last couple of weeks I’ve been browsing online, comparing prices, carving styles, sizes and crystal types available for Dragon Skulls but hadn’t been able to come to a firm decision about what type of crystal or what sized skull I wanted (price being a big determining factor) so I just let the idea go for a while. But after being given the name this morning I decided to have another look and went to the same website I’d boughtย Ouromundi from, even though last time I looked they still only had another Black Obsidian Dragon Skull. Well, what a surprise!! There was a beautiful blue Lapis Lazuli Dragon Skull for a very good price …so I bought her! Gotta love synchronicity! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Can’t wait for Zanora to finally arrive home! ๐Ÿ˜€ โค

I assume I’ll get the skull shown in the photo below, but if not, I hope she’s just as beautiful as this one!

Here are the details from the website:

Lapis Lazuli Carving Dimensions: 4.2″ long x 2.1″ x 2.1″
Handcrafted from natural lapis lazuli rough mined at Badakshan, Afghanistan. This unique carving of natural lapis lazuli has beautiful deep blue natural color. It was carved & polished by hand! The natural blue color is very rich with layers and veinlets of white calcite and wonderful golden pyrite flecks within the rich blue lapis (all 100% natural color).

December 11th, 2014 ~ She’s arrived!!! Yay! ๐Ÿ˜€ โค ๐Ÿ˜€ So naturally I had to take photos of her as the photo above just doesn’t do her justice! A flash was used in the first 4 photos but the last three are just natural light on a rainy day. Click on each photo to enlarge — the tiny flecks of pyrite are quite magickal. ๐Ÿ™‚

Z1s Z2s Z3s Z4s Z5s Z6s Z7s…and here she is with Ouromundi. ๐Ÿ™‚

~~~oOo~~~

Some information about the properties of Lapis Lazuli…

Lapis Lazuli Meanings and Uses

5 comments on “Zanora

  1. Bojenn says:

    Hello again ~ I wasn’t certain that my email would make it to you, so I sent this picture which I took with my IPhone spring 2010 in my backyard. You will have to enlarge it to see the dragon’s face. But, it is clear. I didn’t alter the picture at all and I have the progression of pics that led up to this one. I was unaware that I was taking a picture of a dragon…

    Thank you for reading and taking a look.

    You can contact me if you like by email or on my WordPress page

    Sincerely,
    Bonnie Jennings

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Wow!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ Fantastic Dragon photo! Thanks for sharing!

    (I like this photo so much I added the html code to display it here on the page and added a link to your page featuring this Dragon photo. I edited out your email address for your privacy. ๐Ÿ™‚ )

    Like

  3. Bojenn says:

    Oh, thank you! I didn’t see your response and I’m glad to see you wrote a message.

    Do you have any idea what typer of dragon this is, why he appeared and what her/she means?

    I had no idea that I was taking a picture of a dragon and realize it later when I uploaded my cell to the pc. I caught the entire progression from flame to the actual manifestation.

    Any ideas? I’m baffled.

    Like

    • Sorry but I really have no idea of what type of dragon, except for the obvious suggestion that it might be a Fire Dragon ๐Ÿ˜‰ or why it appeared. Perhaps the dragons wanted to alert you to their presence and this was as good a way as any at the time? Meditate on it and ask the Dragons and maybe a more personal explanation will come to you. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Bojenn says:

        Thank you. I have searched, asked, and sought after someone who might have insight about the dragon ever since I took it in 2012. I have heard everything from its evil to its protective and nothing seemed right… Thank you for your time and responses. My dreams have led me to the possibility that the dragon has an ancestral root. I’m not totally certain about my dream. Anyway, thank you so much.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

