Ouromundi

Ouromundi-2

In 2012 I received my Black Obsidian Dragon Skull.  Until today he’s never revealed his name. I’ve always sensed his calming, soothing and protective energy but have never really interacted with him, even though he has sat on my altar all this time, watching over all of my rituals and devotional practices here at home.

Now I know many people (most in fact) would say that this is just a lump of rock that has been carved into an imaginary dragon skull shape — that there is no “life” inside it! There are thousands, if not millions, of these things being churned out of China and sold as souvenirs or as “crystal skulls” to the New Age “industry” (just take a look at alibaba.com for example). On a purely intellectual level I know this is true, but spiritually, I sense a presence there now that has definitely become stronger as of today.

Ouromundi-1

For the first time when connecting with a Dragon I have been given permission to reveal his name in public, though I suspect he may have another name which I might never know. So, as of today, my beautiful black obsidian Dragon skull will be known as Ouromundi. 🙂

His name sounds like a combination of Ouroboros (the ancient image of the serpent biting its own tail which symbolises the cyclic nature of the universe: creation out of destruction, life out of death. The ouroboros eats its own tail to sustain its life, in an eternal cycle of renewal) and Axis Mundi (also cosmic axis, world axis, world pillar, columna cerului, center of the world, world tree: in religion or mythology, is the world center or the connection between Heaven and Earth). Quite appropriate really as Draconic energy is the essence of everything and at the heart of everything. 😀

Crystal Grids

For the last few days I’ve felt the need to try to find out more about Dragon energy and its relationship with crystal grids. I’m not sure where this idea is going exactly but I decided (or maybe was guided by the Dragons) to find a diagram of Metatron’s Cube (a Sacred Geometrical symbol that forms a map of Creation) add the elemental symbols my Dark Moon Circle uses with our Dragon attunements plus symbols for Light and Dark which I designed myself, and align them in accordance with the directional/elemental correspondences as used at my altar. I then printed it and laminated it for durability and put it on my altar. At the moment it has a bunch of tumble stones placed on it but I think the ultimate aim is to have Ouromundi in the centre as the “master skull” and a collection of smaller Dragon skulls placed around him to represent my other personal Dragons, and perhaps others, to form a “Dragon Council”. Hmmm… that’s where the idea is so far …not sure of the purpose but I guess that will be revealed in due course. 🙂

Metatrons-Cube-Elements

At first I was annoyed that Ouromundi was too big to sit on my grid (as I don’t have a bigger printer or laminator, lol) but I realised he does sit along the axis of the diagram which is appropriate, given his name. 😉 In the future, when I understand more about the meaning of all this I can always create a much larger grid by some other means …another crafty project for the future.

skull-grid

Perhaps this might make more sense to me after I’ve done the Dragon Power Healing Workshop in 2 days time and possibly the Dragon Skulls Workshop the following week.

I’ve definitely had the feeling for the last couple of weeks or so that “something” is going to happen. It’s a feeling of “energetic unrest” …something I can’t quite figure out the cause for but it’s there all the same. At my Dark Moon Circle tonight I discovered that others have been feeling the same thing …a sense of expectancy and an energetic shift but exactly what it is still eludes us.

…just have to wait’n’see. 😉

Leave a Reply

