Golden Dragon Healing Order

Fractal-Mobius-Dragon-IFS-10

Tuesday 20th May 2014

While randomly browsing the internet tonight I came across this webpage connectinglight.com/goldendragon.htm purely by “accident” (edit 15/12/2016 — page no longer exists — new website is www.ashati.org). It did look slightly familiar so I checked my  What are Dragons? page, which has information about Dragon Reiki, and found that I had actually added a link on my page to the Connecting Light website a few years ago. Obviously at that time I wasn’t ready to do anything with the information as I never pursued it any further and had forgotten about it.  As I browsed the Connecting Light  site I realised it is based here in Sydney Australia and that there are workshops offered throughout this year! 🙂 I eagerly read all the workshop information and decided that perhaps the distance attunement for Golden Dragon 1 might be more suitable for me (due to pricing and a number of other factors) as I have already received a Reiki 1 initiation (a prerequisite for this course).

Golden Dragon Healing Order
Crystal & Earth Energies – Distance Attunements

This line of healing was recommenced in the year 2000 after having been lost for over 1,800 years. It is a very ancient source of healing energy which has been used and suppressed many times. It is believed to be the source of healing Saint Martha used in France to perform many healing miracles. The connection died out in France and Cammalot®, with a group of experienced mediums from Ireland, was able to restart it again during particularly intense and unusual channelling sessions in that country. Golden Dragon is connected to and expands on the Seichem and Reiki healing potential and energy spectrum, to tap into the energy of crystals, minerals as well as higher dimensional energies. Continuation and teaching of the Healing Order of the Golden Dragon is spread by Seichem Master-teachers who have received the Golden Dragon 2 initiation (teacher level).

The Golden Dragon 1 and 2 courses and their respective energy attunements are also offered as part of the Reiki / Energy Healing 1 and 2 workshops, in Sydney. Golden Dragon 3 is only offered over distance. These courses are also included in the complete Healer Training and the Master Training.

(Information above  from www.connectinglight.com)

I am always a little skeptical about “distance attunements” as there’s no guarantee that the person offering the attunement will actually do anything at the designated time, but my “gut feeling” was telling me to take a chance on this one, as for a modest payment I could receive the Manual, the Attunement and a Dragon Priest(ess) Certificate.

I like to research things a lot so I went digging online and found the following information from Cammalot’s own (though very out-dated) website:

Healing Order of the Golden Dragon:

An Ancient aspect of Reiki used by Jesus; retrieved and reawakened by Cammalot. You receive 2 initiations and a new Reiki Symbol, which open and connect you directly to Divine Mother energy of the Planet Earth. People experience this healing energy as very gentle, loving, accepting and nurturing, bringing about a tremendous spiritual expansion. It connects you stronger to the earth and allows you to pull up the energetic vibration of minerals and metals, which can be used for the repair of body tissue and burning away infections, allowing healing of many physical conditions.

(Information above from http://www.esatclear.ie/~cammalot/seminarandretreats.html)

I found more information at www.valonportti.com/index.php/cammalot and kultainenvoima.ajatukset.fi/cammalot-seichem but had to read both pages via Google Translate which I’m sure didn’t quite do them justice.

I had also seen what appeared to be the same or similar distance attunement offered on another website — www.nakedshaman.net/Order-of-the-Golden-Dragon.html — for over 3 times the price, with disclaimers about not being able to give refunds if you weren’t happy (basically “Buyer Beware!”) which did not inspire confidence. By comparison the cost of the attunement I’ve chosen seems quite reasonable, and the Connecting Light website does inspire confidence.

Depending on how I feel about this course and the distance attunement I receive I might sign up for face-to-face workshops some time in the future to further my education in this and the many associated areas of energetic healing offered by Connecting Light. But for now, I’ll see how I go with just Golden Dragon 1.

Before going to bed I grabbed the notes I’d received at my Reiki 1 and 2 Attunements in 2007 and read through them to refresh my memory as I must admit I haven’t actively kept up the practice of Reiki as I know I should have. My youngest son always enjoyed having a Reiki treatment before bed as it helped him to sleep, but aside from using it on him, my dog, myself and doing some distance healing for others (which always seemed to morph into my own personal version of energetic healing plus spellwork with Dragons, rather than pure Reiki) I haven’t really done much with it. Once I retired for the night I tried doing a Reiki self healing before eventually drifting off to sleep.

Wednesday 21st May 2014

I awoke a couple of times during the early morning and managed to go back to sleep again, each time realising I’d been having the strangest of dreams which felt like an emotional cleansing of sorts — things I’d been holding onto were being let go. I can no longer remember all the details but the last dream involved an “ex” friend of mine who I haven’t dreamed (or had nightmares) about for a few years now and haven’t really thought about much either — certainly not recently. In the dream I felt I had accepted the situation and had risen above the feelings of injustice, betrayal and the emotional pain she had inflicted on me — and all for reasons I and other friends never understood at the time (and still don’t!) — and that I had risen to the point where I could forgive her. In reality I think I came to the same feelings about the situation long ago but this dream just seemed to be confirming that it’s over …time to energetically cleanse and move on. I find it interesting that I should have such a dream after doing a Reiki self healing — though only a partial healing because I went to sleep before it was completed, though it obviously continued on regardless. I felt I needed to do the healing to somehow cleanse myself in readiness for the Golden Dragon 1 attunement I had signed up for.

Around mid morning I received an email thanking me for my payment and requesting confirmation of my Reiki 1 attunement, so I emailed back scanned copies of my Reiki 1 and 2 certificates …and now I wait …and continue to practise Reiki self healings until the attunement. 🙂

Thursday 22nd May 2014

This afternoon I received the email which contained my Golden Dragon 1 manual and the suggested date and time for the attunement, which I have agreed to, of Thursday 29th May at 6:30pm. I would have preferred something in the middle of the day, when no-one else is at home, but I will make this time and date work for me. 🙂 My next step is to print the manual (my eyes do tire of reading everything on a computer screen), put it in a nice, neat folder and study!

Thursday 29th May 2014 – Attunement Day!

I received an email this morning reminding me that my initiation was in a few hours. Of course I hadn’t forgotten but it was nice to receive the email anyway, to confirm that I hadn’t been forgotten.

I decided the best place to do the meditation/initiation was inside my walk-in wardrobe, which is not as crazy as it sounds, lol. I can close the door, be in complete darkness, and the clothing hanging all around me provides excellent sound insulation from the noises of others in the house at the time. So, after I’d  moved a comfy chair into the tiny room, set up a CD player for soft background music, put a candle on a small table, placed my journal and a pen beside the chair for later,  then asked family members at home not to disturb me, put a sign on my bedroom door and at my desk in the other room to remind them and taken the phone off the hook, I returned to my cosy little cave, lit the candle and did a last minute re-reading of the notes and instructions.

A little earlier I’d had 2 cups of mugwort tea over the course of the afternoon, in preparation for tonight’s initiation.

Mugwort was considered the ‘universal herb for protection and prophecy’ throughout the ancient world. Mugwort tea was usually drunk before divination rituals and also burnt as a ‘transporting’ incense. Also known as the visionary herb, Mugwort is still used today for increasing psychic powers.

(From happyherbcompany.com/mugwort)

I also remembered to check the moon phase and sign — something I should have done before agreeing to the time and date of this attunement — and found it was the exact day of the Dark/New Moon:

“A time of lull, the completion of old activities and the preparation of new ones. Everything is in decline now — life energy, emotions and physiological activity. for this reason, any projects which require significant effort are not advisable now. This is an inauspicious time for people with low blood pressure and those prone to depression,”

which was “Void of Course”:

“It is believed that anything undertaken during such a period will bring no result. On the positive side, if something risky or difficult is undertaken, something where other people can create a problem or interrupt you, this time seems to be beneficial, because those who might create a problem can do nothing against you,”

and in Gemini:

“Sociability, cheerfulness and quick-wittedness are on the increase, and there is an interest in all kinds of information. The Moon in Gemini favours study, intellectual pursuits, acquaintances, conferences and gatherings. However, heightened changeability and scattering your interests can prevent you from getting definite, tangible results.”

(Moon info from www.lunarium.co.uk)

Pros and cons of the timing considered, I decided to cast a circle and call in all my personal Dragons for protection and assistance so this attunement could proceed without any problems, regardless of any negative effects the particular moon phase might have. After also calling in my other guides and formally agreeing to accept the attunement I extinguished the candle and relaxed back into my chair.

My Meditation & Golden Dragon Attunement

As I sat in the darkness with my eyes closed I felt like raising my arms — I could feel feathered wings attached to them and saw the wings in my mind’s eye as I moved my arms back and forth before lowering them again. I could hear the swoosh of the silence closing in around me (yes, silence makes a lot of noise in my head, lol). Suddenly for a brief moment I saw the face of a Golden Dragon directly in front of me, before he faded away. Again I raised my arms then brought my hands closer to each other to sense a ball of energy that I somehow knew floated just above and in front of me. It felt very light and fuzzy, neither hot nor cold. I instinctively drew the energy ball into my heart chakra, after which I felt a light, cool breeze around me, and I started to feel quite cold. The Golden Dragon returned and breathed warm golden flames directly into my 3rd eye and all over my face — the comforting warmth spread through my whole body.

Next I found myself sitting in the bushland at the Royal National Park, in one of the meditation places I regularly go to with my Dark Moon group. I was now seeing images from past Dragon meditations there, including the Dragon’s Eye in a pyramid. I also saw the symbol phi ϕ and a spiral representing the Golden Ratio or Golden Mean which had come to me in a meditation many years ago, before I knew anything about sacred geometry or the golden ratio/mean or that phi was the symbol for it.

At this point I felt perhaps my mind had wandered a little so I opened my eyes and just stared into the darkness, watching the swirl of formless shadows as my eyes tried to adjust to the lack of light. I saw glimpses of draconic shapes but nothing as clear as the Dragon I’d seen earlier.

After a while I wondered what time it was and was about to reach out to my right to press the button on the clock to illuminate the clock face when I suddenly saw, in my peripheral vision, a large bright white/violet spark flash just above my left side. It startled me a little as I’d seen it “for real” with my eyes open, not just in my imagination, so I “froze”  for an instant. Then I turned just enough to reach the clock and saw that it was 6:47pm. As I relaxed and waited the light (now seen in my mind’s eye but still with my eyes wide open in the darkness) travelled through my crown chakra then down through each of the other chakras. Once the shaft of light had completed its way through to my base chakra it then continued on to the Earth below. Then a blob of sticky, golden coloured liquid dropped onto my crown chakra and travelled down the light shaft, turning into a beam of golden light which faded to white as it too reached the Earth. I felt momentarily  joined between Above and Below — like a human bead on a string of light. Gradually the light from above faded and dropped down, closing each of my chakras as it went, leaving only the base chakra open and connected to the Earth. The meditation was over now, at 7:00pm, so I lit the candle once more and proceeded to write all this in my journal while it was still fresh in my mind. When I finished writing I thanked my Dragons and other guides and opened the circle.

~~~~~~~~~oOo~~~~~~~~~

As always, after a meditation like this I have to wonder how much was “real” and how much was “just” my imagination. I suppose I have to trust that even if it was all my imagination that perhaps I was tapping into something and was guided to imagine such things and that the attunement did actually work.

After all this was over and I had packed everything away I checked my emails and found my certificate had been sent shortly after the end of the initiation/meditation period. 🙂

The next step of course, is to perform daily self-healing treatments for the next 21 days — the healing, clearing and integration period which is the most important part of an attunement.

~~~~~~~~~oOo~~~~~~~~~

I was thinking and wondering about some of the images in this meditation so I searched online again for answers. I found this little snippet about Golden Dragons at www.mystic-awakening.com/thespiritpage/dragons/dragons.html — another page I’ve been to some years ago but had forgotten about:

Gold Dragons

The golden ray, the creative spark are aspects of gold dragons. They are the keepers of phi. They speak the language of the heart. Art and music are brought here by gold dragons. Gold dragons can be channeled for healing. See sacred geometry, and the golden means.

Definitely an interesting meditation/initiation experience! 😀

Friday 30th May 2014

I tried doing a self-healing last night (same night as the attunement) before going to sleep but I think I was too tired to do it properly. Tonight however, was a different story.  The energy felt wonderful — and very warm, almost hot, over some of my chakras more so than others where it felt cooler. With so many people in this household it’s often difficult to get a quiet moment, but tonight it was the dog who kept interrupting me so I tended to rush the healing. The dog insisted he needed to go outside, so I gave up and we both went out. It was dark, and he just wanted to sniff around for a while so I took the opportunity to repeat my self-healing outside, standing directly on the earth under the stars. It was a much more intense feeling! I think my dog knows best, lol! 😉

Just in case my mention of so many different websites has confused anyone let me just recap by saying I received this Golden Dragon 1 attunement from Jerome Baudel of Connecting Light and I am very happy with the results so far. 😀

connectinglight.com/goldendragon.htm
NEW WEBSITE (below)
www.ashati.org
Golden Dragon 1,2 & 3 are included in the Healer Training, Master Training & Ascension Training Programs

(Image at top of page from liamgilbertsondesign.blogspot.com.au/2012_09_01_archive.html)

Tentative future ideas…

tick-boxReiki 1 ~ initiation received in person from Sandy Cee on 21 April 2007.

tick-boxReiki 2 (Prerequisite: Reiki 1) ~ initiation received in person from Sandy Cee on 22 April 2007.

tick-boxGolden Dragon 1 (Distance) (Prerequisite: Reiki 1) ~ initiation received from Jerome Baudel on 29 May 2014.

tick-boxAlsemia 1 (Distance) (No prerequisite) ~ energy activation received from Jerome Baudel on 18 September 2014.

Reiki 3 (Distance) (Prerequisite: Reiki 2) ~

Seichem 1 (Distance) (Prerequisite: Reiki 1) ~

Seichem 2 (Distance)(Prerequisite: Reiki 2 & Seichem 1) ~

Seichem 3 (Distance) (Prerequisite: Reiki 3 & Seichem 2) ~

Golden Dragon Level 2 (Distance) (Prerequisite: Seichem 3 & Golden Dragon 1) ~

Golden Dragon Level 3 (Distance) (Prerequisite: Golden Dragon 2) ~

5 comments on “Golden Dragon Healing Order

  1. Seraph says:

    I read this a few days ago, interestingly enough it was the day after I had a very inspiring meditation. Having not yet read this post, I actually connected with and attuned to Dragon Energy, spontaneously, whilst inner journeying. It was a golden ray, and your own distance attunement experience reflects parts of what I experienced myself.

    I have been practicing and studying Reiki over the past 3-4years, and have another attunement this weekend. I will also at some point go through the Golden Dragon Healing Order through the same teaching body you got the distance attunement with, Topaz. I remember coming across the same exact site and getting a free Kundalini distance attunement when the site was first being created, a good few years ago.

    Reiki is amazingly simple, yet profoundly effective, and coupled with Dragon Energy (through attunements, and dragon magic) it can be even more so.

    Hope to read more of your experiences with Reiki and the Golden Dragon Healing Order. Enjoy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve also recently received a free Alsemia 1 distance activation from Jerome Baudel who has created a new website to focus on his own system of Ashati and Alsemia which is “a profound system integrates energies and knowledge that are normally only accessible by combining multiple other systems such as Reiki, Seichem, Kundalini Reiki, Golden Dragon, and many more.” I’m not sure if this means his other website and teaching courses will be shut down in favour of this new system or not. I’d like to do Golden Dragon 2 & eventually 3 but according to his list of prerequisites I have to do Seichem 1, 2 & 3 as well as Reiki 3 …not sure I can afford so many extra courses, but I’ll wait and see what happens. When I received the Alsemia 1 distance attunement I didn’t connect with that energy very well at all. It seemed as if the universe was conspiring against me with stuff happening at home at the time which wrecked my efforts at relaxation and proper meditation during the attunement time. Oh well, I just have to keep practicing and developing my skills and trust that I will be led to study whatever I’m “meant to”. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Seraph says:

    Speaking of being led to study, came back across this post for some reason, and actually clicked the hyperlink in your post this time to his Alsemia free attunement. Been having a rough trot energetically recently, might be just what the universe ordered. I’ll give it a go and see what it’s all about. Cheers Topaz.

    Like

  3. Leah mckenzie says:

    Wow what a fascinating read! Thank you for your beautiful writing, thank you for sharing this amazing experience!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

