From Water into Spirit

I attended our group’s “Dragon of Water Attunement” as we moved from a “water year” into a “spirit year”. Previous attunements held have been Fire in January 2012 (I didn’t write about this one), Air in January 2011 and Earth in January 2010. These previous blogs contain more background information about what our ” Dragon attunements” entail so please read those if you want more details. Our group’s next attunement, to be held in January 2014 will be for Spirit. This will conclude the initial 5 year plan of learning and initiation for our group which was announced by the Dragons in October 2008 and then the cycle will begin again with 2014 being an Earth year, 2015 an Air year, Fire in 2016, Water in 2017, Spirit in 2018 and so on.

Over the course of the day we connected to our Dragons via several meditations. During the first meditation I felt as if I was dropping in and out of consciousness. I was aware of a vortex of energy spiralling in the middle of the room, which then became a black void, totally engulfing the room. As I left my body and floated in this dark place I became aware of a faint purple glow in the distance with ruby-red highlights around the edges, like an otherworldly sunset. Suddenly 2 ultraviolet beams of light shot out from a point of white light that appeared in the darkness. The two light rays diverged at an angle of about 45 degrees from each other, and along these beams of violet coloured light floated large triangular pyramids (tetrahedrons) and spheres, resembling rows of large beads on two wires. The tetrahedrons were purple/violet/white and streaked unevenly like the layers seen in polished stones and crystals. The spheres were similarly streaked but in shades of white and deep ruby red with a little dark purple mixed in. I have not yet determined the meaning (if any?) of this particular vision. I never clearly saw any dragons, only shadows around me, but I was very aware of their presence and could feel the protective energy of their wings wrapped around the perimeter of the dark space I floated in. I received some personal messages and also confirmation that the name given to me by the dragons has not changed.

The actual attunement meditation was the most difficult and left me (and most of the other group members) feeling quite drained after the effort of shifting so much energy. As we drew the energy up through the first 3 of our chakra centres my body began to feel quite heavy, with some abdominal discomfort, but also generally restless and fidgety as I could physically feel the energy passing through each chakra. When the energy reached my heart chakra I had difficulty breathing and needed to take several deep breaths to clear what felt like a blockage. The energy rushed through to my throat chakra which then felt itchy, like I needed to clear my throat. We were using our serpentine crystals, placed on our crown chakra, to help draw the energy through and at this stage I had difficulty sitting still and my stone fell off and hit the floor …a quick retrieval and then back into the flow which was now making me feel quite dizzy and “spinny”, especially once the energy flow hit my third eye and finally my crown. We kept the energy flowing, which started to turn into a stream of energetic water being pulled up through the chakras, cleansing them then swirling around my body like a great vortex or whirlpool. The whirlpool eventually subsided with the water being sucked back in through my crown chakra and down through the other chakras, closing each as it went. The whole process was quite exhausting for everyone in the room and even though we have come to expect this now we were still amazed at the similarity of all our individual experiences.

During the day, through rituals and the meditations (of which 2 have been described above) we called to and connected with our dragons. Some of the newer members of the group met one or more of their Dragons for the first time, while others connected with their existing Dragons or were introduced to additional Dragon guides to work with, while the nine Dragon guides who have so far revealed themselves greeted me. As always, any information I put here about them will not reveal their true names, so the following diagram shows them by their “common” names…

DragonCircle

Just out of curiosity I looked up the meaning of 9…

Nine: The spiritual meaning of number Nine bring us to the very height of vibrational frequencies in this number sequence. Nine represents attainment, satisfaction, accomplishment, and our success to achieve an influence in our circumstances. The spiritual meaning of number Nine deals with intellectual power, inventiveness, influence over situations and things. Nine beseeches us to recognize our own internal attributes, and extend these abilities out into the world to make a positive, influential difference.

…definitely a good number. In fact, having only 1 Dragon guide is good, but 9? …wow! 😀

After looking back at my previous blogs about my Dragon Attunements I realise this one is a little disjointed, probably because I’m still feeling quite fatigued and “fuzzy in the brain” about it all as there’s still so much to assimilate …a process which will take some time. Anyway, this blog will have to do.


Edit: 22/01/2013 ~ I’ve been wondering about my vision of the tetrahedrons and spheres all flowing along the violet rays. One possible connection of these two shapes is that for any tetrahedron there exists a sphere (the circumsphere) such that the tetrahedron’s vertices lie on the sphere’s surface. Also when you look at a tetrahedron from the top the 6 lines that make it up look like the Dragon’s Eye symbol. If you were to look at the top of a tetrahedron inside a sphere you’d see the Dragon’s Eye symbol inside a circle, which is what I chose to embroider on my meditation cloth a few months ago.  However, in my vision the  tetrahedrons (also a symbol for fire) and spheres (like circles, could represent completion, unity, circle is also a symbol of fire) were separated from each other, their only connection being the violet “cosmic ray”. Hmm… still thinkin’ ’bout this one. 🙂

3 comments on “From Water into Spirit

  1. Hiramash says:

    Great work, and great blog 😀 !
    It is always a pleasure to read from you, as any sincere draconic worker, I suppose 🙂

    Now, if it can help you, about spheres and pyramids, I encountered twice in specialized litterature such visions :
    – The first one is about “the vision of the orbs” in Bardo Thödol
    – The second one is with enochian magick (!) : Enochian keys are a kind of sacred texts to be used in conjunction with talismanic doors of Liber Logaeth. Once a wizard tried to utter these keys without their doors : He saw coloured orbs…

    Therefore I suppose that such shapes may mean : “doors of knowledge waiting for being opened”…?
    Best regards,
    Hiramash.

    Like

  2. Gabriel Vaz says:

    Interesting Topaz!! XX

    Like

  3. TopazDragon says:

    Thanks Gabriel 🙂

    And thank you Hiramash for that extra information. Looks like I’ve got some more interesting research to do! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

